close btn

New Americans are the heroes saving our democracy.
We’re here to honor them.

One night each year, the brightest, boldest leaders in our movement come together at the annual New American Hero Awards. Celebrating our movement’s work and supporting our fellow leaders, this event recognizes the democracy-saving efforts of people like us. 

In 2024, we are thrilled to host our 10th annual New American Hero Awards on June 27th at the Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial Library in the heart of Washington, DC! We will be joined by elected officials, community and business leaders, New American Leaders alumni, and political leaders from across the country for an evening full of music, art, and dancing. But most importantly, we will come together to recognize our 2024 honorees Michigan State Representative Darrin Camilleri and Jefferson, California Elementary School Board Trustee Manūfou Liaiga-Anoa’i, and the incredible contributions of all immigrants to our democracy, including our soon-to-be-announced 2024 honorees.

The only thing we are missing is you! 

RSVP and get your ticket today! Spaces will go quickly so be sure to save your spot at the can’t-miss party of the summer.

Want to help take our celebrations to the next level? Please see our sponsorship packet for more information on how you can join us in recognizing this year’s trailblazing leaders.

A special thanks to our 2024 sponsors and host committee for supporting our movement and bringing the 2024 New American Hero Awards to life!

Benefactor Sponsor

Champion Sponsor

Comcast Logo

Hero Sponsor
Insperity Logo         

Host Committee
Maria Javier, Kavita Parikh and Shantanu Agrawal, Carolyn Sauvage-Mar and Jerome Sauvage, Anil Kalhan,  Ann Griffith and Steve Hollingworth, and Regine Beauboeuf.

Past Honorees










New American Leaders carefully evaluates each individual nominated for a New American Hero Award. Our process includes a review of their engagement with immigrant communities, their commitment to our values, and their actions to create a stronger, more inclusive democracy up to the year in which they were honored. 
If you would like to nominate someone for a New American Hero Award, please submit your nomination here. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact